Honest Abe is going to murder me in my sleep.

I have to say I’m not getting myself all worked up over this Lincoln movie the same way everyone else seems to be. Maybe it is because I haven’t seen enough to get excited yet. Maybe it is because I am having trouble reconciling the Spielberg of my childhood with the Spielberg of today. Maybe it is because Daniel Day-Lewis scares the crap out of me and makes me worry that Abraham Lincoln is going to come into my room at night and chew my face off. I just don’t know. What I do know is some people are thrilled about this whole thing, and I am nothing if not accommodating to my three readers. So, here you go. I hope you enjoy.

Leave a Reply

